Reimagining Reform

University of California, Irvine School of Law
May 22–24, 2014

This year’s speakers will address topics including DACA and the role of youth activism in immigration reform, administrative reform efforts, the international refugee regime and the regulation of global migration. Confirmed speakers to date are:

Confirmed Speakers

  • Kathryn Abrams, UC Berkeley Law
  • Leisy Abrego, UCLA, Chicana/o Studies
  • Muneer Ahmad, Yale Law School
  • Raquel Aldana, University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law
  • T. Alexander Aleinikoff, United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
  • David Baluarte, Washington and Lee School of Law
  • Eleanor Brown, George Washington University Law School
  • Benjamin Casper, University of Minnesota Law School
  • Violeta Chapin, University of Colorado Law School
  • Susan Coutin, UC Irvine, Criminology, Law & Society
  • Stella Elias, University of Iowa College of Law
  • Lauren Gilbert, St. Thomas University School of Law
  • Barbara Hines, University of Texas School of Law
  • Jessica Karp, National Day Laborer Organizing Network (NDLON)
  • Elizabeth Keyes, University of Baltimore School of Law
  • Jennifer Lee Koh, Western State College of Law
  • Annie Lai, UC Irvine School of Law
  • Stephen Lee, UC Irvine School of Law
  • Stephen Legomsky, Washington University in St. Louis, School of Law
  • Audrey Macklin, University of Toronto Faculty of Law
  • David Martin, University of Virginia School of Law
  • Hiroshi Motomura, UCLA School of Law
  • Alison Mountz, Wilfrid Laurier University
  • Uzoamaka Nzelibe, Northwestern University School of Law
  • Michael A. Olivas, University of Houston Law Center
  • Michele Pistone, American University Washington College of Law/Villanova
  • Lant Pritchett, Harvard, Kennedy School
  • Jayesh Rathod, American University Washington College of Law
  • Heather Scavone, Elon University School of Law
  • Ragini Shah, Suffolk University Law School
  • Rebecca Sharpless, University of Miami School of Law
  • Anita Sinha, American University Washington College of Law
  • Margaret Stock, MacArthur Fellow, Immigration Lawyer
  • Juliet Stumpf, Lewis & Clark Law School
  • Katharine Tinto, Cardozo School of Law
  • Diane Uchimiya, University of LaVerne College of Law
  • Rose Villazor, UC Davis School of Law
  • Shoba Sivaprasad Wadhia, Penn State Law
  • Anna Welch, University of Maine School of Law
  • Carter White, UC Davis School of Law

And Michael Camerini & Shari Robertson, makers of How Democracy Works Now and Well-Founded Fear.

There will also be panels and break-out sessions addressing issues related to pedagogy and numerous works-in-progress sessions. Check back for updates.