Law Alumni Association Board

Mission Statement

The purpose of the UCI Law Alumni Association is to promote the professional and social interests of UCI Law alumni, including advancing innovative legal education, supporting access to justice, fundraising for the Law School, championing diversity, equity, and inclusion, and fostering a sense of community among alumni, students, faculty, and friends.


Eric Fanchiang ’17


Eric Fanchiang 17
Associate, Crowell & Moring

Anne Marie Nicholson ’21

First Vice President

Anne Marie Nicholson 21
Associate, Haynes and Boone

Christopher Lawrence ’21

Second Vice President

Christopher Lawrence 21
Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton 

Kari Ferver ’21


Kari Ferver ’21
Associate, Crowell and Moring

Isabella Ordorica '22

New Alumni Officer

Isabella Ordorica ’22
Associate, Crowell & Moring

Merve Kaner '22

LL.M. Officer

Merve Kaner ’22
Associate, Demler Armstrong & Rowland LLP

Governing Council

  • SBA Liaison: Lamia Mansur, 25 UCI Law
  • Alumni Relations: Rebekah Bergeron, UCI Law

2024 LAA Subcommittees

  • Merve Kaner (Chair)
  • Shirley Kim
  • Eldrin Masangkay
  • Maryam Zomorodian
  • Jiaxiao Zhang
  • Isabella Ordorica (Chair)
  • Terence Desouza
  • Khorshid Kamran
  • Robyn Lin
  • Jordin Wilcher
  • Chris Lawrence (Chair)
  • Crystal Adams
  • Joni Carrasco
  • Brian Sutter
  • Kari Fever (Co-Chair)
  • Anne Nicholson (Co-Chair)
  • Nefi Acosta
  • Marcel Budiono



UCI Law Alumni Association Bylaws (PDF)

Past Presidents