A Top-Notch Staff

Our administrators come from top institutions, bringing a wealth of experience that enriches the school and serves our students.  Read more about each of our administrators.

UCI Law Administrators

Sameer Ashar

Associate Dean for Equity Initiatives
Clinical Professor of Law
sashar@law.uci.edu 

Mia Basic

Director of Human Resources
mbasic@law.uci.edu 
(949) 824-9076

Mary Basick

Assistant Dean of Academic Skills
mbasick@law.uci.edu 
(949) 824-1908

Rachel Croskery-Roberts

Associate Dean for Lawyering Skills
Professor of Lawyering Skills
rcroskery@law.uci.edu 
(949) 824-9267

Anna Davis

Director of Public Interest Programs
adavis@law.uci.edu

(949) 824-2026

Jasminder Deol

Assistant Dean for Career Development
jdeol@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-0170

Pete Eraca

Director of Admissions
peraca@law.uci.edu 
(949) 824-5127 

Natascha Ryan Fastabend

Executive Director, Graduate Tax Program
nfastabend@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-0030

Patty Furukawa

Assistant Dean and CIO/COO
pfurukawa@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-0603

Cristina Gapasin Tortal

Assistant Dean for Admissions & Student Financial Services
cgapasin@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-1995

Bryant Garth

Interim Dean
Distinguished Professor of Law Emeritus
Co-Director, Center for Empirical Research on the Legal Profession

bgarth@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-7722

Mary Germain

Senior International Programs Administrator
mgermain@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-5335

Kaaryn Gustafson

Professor of Law
Director, Center on Law, Equality and Race (CLEaR)
Associate Dean of Academic Community Engagement

kgustafson@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-4029

Khary D. Hornsby

Assistant Dean, Chief Global and Executive Programs Officer
khornsby@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-4387

D’lorah Hughes

Director of Externships
dhughes@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-9809

Jennah Jones

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Inclusive Excellence
jjones@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-1304

Kyle Jones

Assistant Dean for Student Services
kjones@law.uci.edu 
(949) 824-1384

Annie Lai

Co-Associate Dean for Experiential Education
Clinical Professor of Law
Co-Director, Immigrant Rights Clinic
alai@law.uci.edu 
(949) 824-9894

Josh Larsen

Executive Director of Development 
jlarsen@law.uci.edu 
(949) 824-7424

Stephen Lee

Professor of Law
Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Development
slee@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-3731

Estuardo R. Ponciano, J.D.

Executive Director of Community Programs
eponciano@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-9926

Lisa Rehbaum

Assistant Dean for Administration & CFO
lrehbaum@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-0938

Michael Robinson-Dorn

Co-Associate Dean for Experiential Education
Clinical Professor of Law
Director, Environmental Law Clinic
mrobinsondorn@law.uci.edu   
(949) 824-1043

Trilby Robinson-Dorn

Sr. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Lawyering Skills
trobinsondorn@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-9638

Neil Sahota

Chief Innovation Officer of Global AI Initiatives
nsahota@law.uci.edu 

Mary Ann Soden

Director of Development and Faculty Initiatives
msoden@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-9079

Colleen Taricani

Assistant Dean for Communications
ctaricani@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-3063

Chris Whytock

Vice Dean and Professor of Law
Co-Director, Center in Law, Society and Culture
cwhytock@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-0496

Jessica Whytock

Associate Dean of the Law Library and Strategic Planning, Professor
jwhytock@law.uci.edu 
(949) 824-7293

Nasreen Zia

Director of Student Financial Services
nzia@law.uci.edu
(949) 824-0516