Future Academic Calendar

2022-2023 - UC Irvine School of Law


Fall Semester 2022

Instruction Begins - Short Session August 17 - 19, Wednesday - Friday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term August 22, Monday
Labor Day Holiday September 5, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week October 10 - October 14, Monday - Friday
Veterans Day Holiday November 11, Friday
Thanksgiving Holiday November 24 - 25, Thursday - Friday
Instruction Ends December 2, Friday
Reading Period December 5 - 8, Monday - Thursday
Examination Period December 9 - 21, Friday - Wednesday
Fall Semester Ends December 21, Wednesday

Spring Semester 2023

Instruction Begins
January 3, Tuesday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday January 16, Monday
President’s Day Holiday February 20, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week March 6 - 10, Monday-Friday
Cesar Chavez Holiday March 31, Friday
Instruction Ends April 19, Wednesday
Reading Period April 20 – 25, Thursday - Tuesday
Examination Period April 26 – May 5, Wednesday - Friday
Spring Semester Ends May 5, Friday
Commencement May 6, Saturday