Future Academic Calendar

2019-2020 - UC Irvine School of Law


Fall Semester 2019

Orientation Week August 13 - 16, Tuesday - Friday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term August 19, Monday
Labor Day Holiday September 2, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week October 7 - October 11, Monday - Friday
Veterans Day Holiday November 11, Monday
Thanksgiving Holiday November 28 - 29, Thursday - Friday
Instruction Ends November 27, Wednesday
Reading Period December 2 - 5, Monday - Thursday
Examination Period December 6 - 18, Friday - Wednesday
Fall Semester Ends December 18, Wednesday

Spring Semester 2020

Instruction Begins
January 3, Friday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday January 20, Monday
President’s Day Holiday February 17, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week March 2 - 6, Monday-Friday
Cesar Chavez Holiday March 27, Friday
Instruction Ends April 21, Tuesday
Reading Period April 22 – 24, Wednesday - Friday
Examination Period April 27 – May 8, Monday - Friday
Spring Semester Ends May 8, Friday
Commencement May 9, Saturday