Future Academic Calendar

2020-2021 - UC Irvine School of Law


Fall Semester 2020

Instruction Begins - Short Session August 11 - 14, Tuesday - Friday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term August 17, Monday
Labor Day Holiday September 7, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week October 5 - October 9, Monday - Friday
Veterans Day Holiday November 11, Wednesday
Instruction Ends November 25, Wednesday
Thanksgiving Holiday November 26 - 27, Thursday - Friday
Reading Period November 30 - December 3, Monday - Thursday
Examination Period December 4 - 16, Friday - Wednesday
Fall Semester Ends December 16, Wednesday

Spring Semester 2021

Instruction Begins - Short Session
January 4 - 7, Monday - Thursday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term January 8, Friday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday January 18, Monday
President’s Day Holiday February 15, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week March 1 - 5, Monday - Friday
Cesar Chavez Holiday March 26, Friday
Instruction Ends April 20, Tuesday
Reading Period April 21 – 26, Wednesday - Monday
Examination Period April 27 – May 7, Tuesday - Friday
Spring Semester Ends May 7, Friday
Commencement May 8, Saturday