Full-Time Faculty at UC Irvine School of Law

  • Olufunmilayo Arewa profile page

    Olufunmilayo Arewa

    Professor of Law
    oarewa@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4234

    Business Law: Business Law, Entrepreneurship, Finance
    Intellectual Property: Intellectual Property
    International & Comparative Law: International Trade and Business
    Law & Society: Empirical Legal Studies

  • Sameer Ashar profile page

    Sameer Ashar

    Clinical Professor of Law
    sashar@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9868

    Clinical Education: Litigation, Administrative and Policy Advocacy, Community Education
    Employment & Labor Law: Low Wage Workers Rights
    Immigration Law: Immigration Enforcement and Deportation
    Law & Society: Law and Social Movements

  • Mario Barnes profile page

    Mario Barnes

    Professor of Law
    Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
    mbarnes@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3892

    Constitutional & Public Law: National Security Law, Criminal Law, Constitutional Law
    Employment & Labor Law: Discrimination Law

  • Dan Burk profile page

    Dan Burk

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    dburk@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9325

    Intellectual Property: Intellectual Property, Cyber Law, Biotechnology, Patent Law

  • Alejandro Camacho profile page

    Alejandro Camacho

    Professor of Law
    Director, UCI Law Center for Land, Environment, and Natural Resources
    acamacho@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4160

    Constitutional & Public Law: Government Regulation and Policy
    Environmental Law: Environmental Law, Land Use Regulation, Natural Resources Law

  • Jennifer Chacón profile page

    Jennifer Chacón

    Professor of Law
    Senior Associate Dean for Administration

    jchacon@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4117

    Constitutional & Public Law: Constitutional Law, Criminal Law
    Immigration Law: Immigration Law

  • Linda Cohen profile page

    Linda Cohen

    Professor of Economics and Law
    linda.cohen@uci.edu
    (949) 824-5189

    Constitutional & Public Law: Political Economy, Government Regulation and Policy
    Law & Society: Economics and Law

  • Rachel Croskery-Roberts profile page

    Rachel Croskery-Roberts

    Professor of Lawyering Skills
    rcroskery@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9267

    Employment & Labor Law: Employment Discrimination
    Lawyering Skills: Lawyering Skills

  • Seth Davis profile page

    Seth Davis

    Assistant Professor of Law
    sdavis@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3761

    Constitutional & Public Law: Administrative Law, Torts, Property, Federal Courts
    Law & Society: Federal Indian Law

  • Joe DiMento profile page

    Joe DiMento

    Professor of Law
    jdimento@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3034

    Environmental Law: Land Use Regulation, Environmental Law, Urban Planning
    International & Comparative Law: International Dispute Resolution, International Law

  • Bryant Garth profile page

    Bryant Garth

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    bgarth@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-7230

    International & Comparative Law: Globalization Studies
    Law & Society: Legal Profession
    Lawyering Skills: Dispute Resolution

  • Jonathan Glater profile page

    Jonathan Glater

    Professor of Law
    jglater@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3710

    Business Law: Business Law, Securities Regulation, Organizations
    Constitutional & Public Law: White Collar Crime, Criminal Law

  • Michele Goodwin profile page

    Michele Goodwin

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    Director, Center for Biotechnology and Global Health Policy
    mgoodwin@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-0066

    Constitutional & Public Law: Constitutional Law, Torts, Family Law, Reproductive Rights
    International & Comparative Law: Human Rights
    Law & Society: Bioethics, Biotechnology Law, Health Law

  • Kaaryn Gustafson profile page

    Kaaryn Gustafson

    Professor of Law
    Co-Director, Center on Law, Equality and Race (CLEaR)
    kgustafson@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4029

    Constitutional & Public Law: Criminal Law, Government Regulation and Policy
    Law & Society: Empirical Legal Studies, Gender and Law, Legal History

  • Richard L. Hasen profile page

    Richard L. Hasen

    Chancellor's Professor of Law and Political Science
    rhasen@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3072

    Constitutional & Public Law: Remedies, Torts, Election Law, Legislation
    Law & Society: Law and Political Science

  • Carrie Hempel profile page

    Carrie Hempel

    Clinical Professor of Law, Associate Dean for Clinical Education & Service Learning
    chempel@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3575

    Business Law: Community & Economic Development
    Clinical Education: Litigation, Transactional Practice
    Constitutional & Public Law: Criminal Law, Post-Conviction Matters
    Law & Society: Gender and Law
    Lawyering Skills: Lawyering Skills

  • Dalié Jiménez profile page

    Dalié Jiménez

    Professor of Law
    djimenez@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-0066

    Business Law: Bankruptcy, Consumer Law

    July 2018 start

  • David Kaye profile page

    David Kaye

    Clinical Professor of Law
    dkaye@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-2427

    Clinical Education: Interviewing and Counseling, Administrative and Policy Advocacy, Community Education
    Constitutional & Public Law: National Security Law, U.S. Foreign Relations Law
    International & Comparative Law: Human Rights, International Criminal Law, International Humanitarian Law, International Organizations, International Courts, Public International law

  • Professor Kim profile page

    Sung Eun (Summer) Kim

    Assistant Professor of Law
    skim@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4946

    Business Law: Banking, Business Law, Business Transactions, Contract Law, Finance, Organizations

  • Annie Lai profile page

    Annie Lai

    Assistant Clinical Professor of Law
    alai@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9894

    Clinical Education: Litigation, Administrative and Policy Advocacy, Community Education
    Constitutional & Public Law: Civil Rights
    Immigration Law: Immigration Enforcement and Deportation, Immigration Law

  • Stephen Lee profile page

    Stephen Lee

    Professor of Law
    Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Development
    slee@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3731

    Constitutional & Public Law: Administrative Law, Civil Procedure
    Immigration Law: Immigration Law

  • Jack Lerner profile page

    Jack Lerner

    Clinical Professor of Law
    jlerner@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-7684

    Intellectual Property: Copyright Law, Cyber Law, Intellectual Property, Media Law, Patent Law

  • Christopher Leslie profile page

    Christopher Leslie

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    cleslie@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-5556

    Business Law: Contract Law, Antitrust
    Intellectual Property: Intellectual Property

  • Leah Litman profile page

    Leah Litman

    Assistant Professor of Law
    llitman@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9941

    Constitutional & Public Law: Constitutional Law, Federal Courts

  • Elizabeth Loftus profile page

    Elizabeth Loftus

    Distinguished Professor of Psychology and Social Behavior, Professor of Law
    eloftus@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3285

    Law & Society: Eyewitness Testimony, Psychology and Law, Human Memory

  • Omri Marian profile page

    Omri Marian

    Professor of Law
    omarian@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-6493

    Business Law: Tax Law
    International & Comparative Law: International Taxation

  • Carrie Menkel-Meadow profile page

    Carrie Menkel-Meadow

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    cmeadow@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-5601

    Constitutional & Public Law: Civil Procedure
    International & Comparative Law: Globalization Studies, International Law, International Dispute Resolution, Comparative Constitutional Law
    Law & Society: Gender and Law, Law and Literature, Law and Popular Culture, Legal Profession, Empirical Legal Studies
    Lawyering Skills: Mediation, Negotiation, Dispute Resolution, Arbitration

  • Alison Mikkor profile page

    Alison Mikkor

    Assistant Professor of Lawyering Skills
    amikkor@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-8000

    Lawyering Skills: Lawyering Skills, Client Counseling

  • David Min profile page

    David Min

    Assistant Professor of Law
    dmin@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-1051

    Business Law: Credit Cards, Banking, Business Law, Securities Regulation, Finance, Mortgages, Real Estate Law
    Constitutional & Public Law: Government Regulation and Policy, Legislation
    Law & Society: Economics and Law

  • Alexandra Natapoff

    Alexandra Natapoff

    Professor of Law
    anatapoff@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-0066

    Constitutional & Public Law: Criminal Law

  • Katherine Porter profile page

    Katherine Porter

    Professor of Law
    kporter@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-6616

    Business Law: Bankruptcy, Credit Cards, Consumer Law, Commercial Law, Mortgages
    Law & Society: Empirical Legal Studies

  • Tony Reese profile page

    Tony Reese

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    treese@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4745

    Intellectual Property: Copyright Law, Intellectual Property

  • L. Song Richardson profile page

    L. Song Richardson

    Interim Dean
    Professor of Law
    srichardson@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4158

    Constitutional & Public Law: Criminal Law, Constitutional Law
    Law & Society: Law Enforcement, Psychology and Law

  • Michael Robinson-Dorn profile page

    Michael Robinson-Dorn

    Clinical Professor of Law
    mrobinsondorn@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-1043

    Clinical Education: Advice and Counseling, Litigation, Administrative and Policy Advocacy
    Constitutional & Public Law: Administrative Law
    Environmental Law: Natural Resources Law, Environmental Law

  • Trilby Robinson-Dorn profile page

    Trilby Robinson-Dorn

    Professor of Lawyering Skills
    Associate Dean for Lawyering Skills
    trobinsondorn@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9638

    Business Law: Business Transactions, Contract Drafting
    Employment & Labor Law: Employment Discrimination, Employment Law
    Lawyering Skills: Lawyering Skills, Client Counseling, Trial Advocacy

  • Ezra Ross profile page

    Ezra Ross

    Professor of Lawyering Skills
    eross@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9743

    Constitutional & Public Law: Administrative Law
    Lawyering Skills: Trial Advocacy, Lawyering Skills

  • Gregory Shaffer profile page

    Gregory Shaffer

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    Director, Center on Globalization, Law, and Society
    gshaffer@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4794

    International & Comparative Law: International Law, International Trade and Investment Law, International Economic Law
    Law & Society: Transnational Law, New Legal Realism, Empirical Studies of International Law

  • Kenneth W. Simons profile page

    Kenneth W. Simons

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    ksimons@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3863

    Constitutional & Public Law: Torts, Criminal Law, Public Law
    Employment & Labor Law: Discrimination Law
    Law & Society: Law and Philosophy

  • Robert Solomon profile page

    Robert Solomon

    Clinical Professor of Law
    rsolomon@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9719

    Business Law: Community & Economic Development, Banking, Housing
    Clinical Education: Litigation, Transactional Practice
    Lawyering Skills: Trial Advocacy

  • Ann Southworth profile page

    Ann Southworth

    Professor of Law
    asouthworth@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-2917

    Law & Society: Law and Social Movements, Legal Profession

  • Jane Stoever profile page

    Jane Stoever

    Clinical Professor of Law
    jstoever@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3418

    Clinical Education: Litigation, Administrative and Policy Advocacy, Community Education
    Constitutional & Public Law: Family Law, Domestic Violence Law
    Law & Society: Gender and Law

  • Shauhin Talesh profile page

    Shauhin Talesh

    Professor of Law
    Director, Law and Graduate Studies Program
    stalesh@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9214

    Business Law: Insurance Law, Organizations, Consumer Law
    Constitutional & Public Law: Civil Procedure
    Law & Society: Empirical Legal Studies, Law and Organizations, Legal Mobilization

  • Emily Taylor Poppe profile page

    Emily Taylor Poppe

    Assistant Professor of Law
    etaylorpoppe@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-0066

    Constitutional & Public Law: Civil Procedure
    Law & Society: Legal Profession, Empirical Legal Studies

  • Beatrice Tice profile page

    Beatrice Tice

    Professor of the Practice of Law
    btice@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-7327

    Law & Society: Legal Profession
    Lawyering Skills: Legal Research and Writing

  • Katharine Tinto profile page

    Katharine Tinto

    Assistant Clinical Professor of Law
    ktinto@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9247

    Constitutional & Public Law: Criminal Law

  • Grace Tonner profile page

    Grace Tonner

    Professor of Lawyering Skills
    gtonner@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4037

    Lawyering Skills: Lawyering Skills

  • Benjamin van Rooij profile page

    Benjamin van Rooij

    Long Professor of U.S.-China Business and Law
    Director, UCI Long U.S.-China Institute
    bvanrooij@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-0082

    International & Comparative Law: Comparative Law, Chinese Law and Regulation
    Law & Society: Law Enforcement, Compliance, Law and Anthropology, Access to Justice, Law and Development, Qualitative Methods

  • Kerry Vandell profile page

    Kerry Vandell

    Dean's Professor of Finance, School of Business, Professor of Law
    kvandell@uci.edu
    (949) 824-1985

    Business Law: Real Estate Law, Business Law
    Environmental Law: Real Estate

  • Henry Weinstein profile page

    Henry Weinstein

    Professor of Law
    hweinstein@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3642

    Intellectual Property: Media Law
    Lawyering Skills: Lawyering Skills

  • Christopher Whytock profile page

    Christopher Whytock

    Professor of Law
    cwhytock@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-0496

    Constitutional & Public Law: Civil Procedure
    International & Comparative Law: Conflict of Laws, International Dispute Resolution, Transnational Litigation, International Law
    Law & Society: Empirical Legal Studies, Law and Political Science

  • Jessica Wimer profile page

    Jessica Wimer

    Research Professor of Law
    Associate Dean for the Law Library
    jwimer@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-7293

    Lawyering Skills: Legal Research and Writing