Full-Time Faculty at UC Irvine School of Law

  • Olufunmilayo Arewa profile page

    Olufunmilayo Arewa

    Professor of Law
    Director, Center for African Business Law & Entrepreneurship

    oarewa@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4234

    Expertise: Business Law, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Cultural Industries, African Legal Systems, Empirical Legal Systems

  • Sameer Ashar profile page

    Sameer Ashar

    Clinical Professor of Law
    Co-Director, Immigrant Rights Clinic

    sashar@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9868

    Expertise: Clinical Legal Education, Immigration Law, Employment Law

  • Mario Barnes profile page

    Mario Barnes

    Professor of Law
    Co-Director, Center on Law, Equality and Race

    Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
    mbarnes@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3892

    Expertise: Constitutional Law, Criminal Law

  • Dan Burk profile page

    Dan Burk

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    dburk@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9325

    Expertise: Intellectual Property Law, Patent Law, Cyber Law

  • Alejandro Camacho profile page

    Alejandro Camacho

    Professor of Law
    Director, UCI Law Center for Land, Environment, and Natural Resources
    acamacho@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4160

    Expertise: Environmental and Natural Resources Law, Land Use Regulation, Government Regulation and Policy

  • Jennifer Chacón profile page

    Jennifer Chacón

    Professor of Law
    Senior Associate Dean for Administration

    jchacon@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4117

    Expertise: Constitutional Law, Immigration Law

  • Linda Cohen profile page

    Linda Cohen

    Professor of Economics and Law
    linda.cohen@uci.edu
    (949) 824-5189

    Expertise: Political Economy, Government Regulation and Policy, Economics and Law

  • Rachel Croskery-Roberts profile page

    Rachel Croskery-Roberts

    Professor of Lawyering Skills
    rcroskery@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9267

    Expertise: Lawyering Skills, Individual Employment Law, Employment Discrimination Law, Persuasion/Rhetoric, Business Drafting

  • Seth Davis profile page

    Seth Davis

    Assistant Professor of Law
    sdavis@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3761

    Expertise: Administrative Law, Federal Courts, Property, Federal Indian Law

  • Joe DiMento profile page

    Joe DiMento

    Professor of Law
    jdimento@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3034

    Expertise: Environmental Law, International Public Law, Urban Planning

  • Bryant Garth profile page

    Bryant Garth

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    Co-Director, Center for Empirical Research on the Legal Profession
    bgarth@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-7230

    Expertise: Globalization, Legal Profession

  • Jonathan Glater profile page

    Jonathan Glater

    Professor of Law
    jglater@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3710

    Expertise: Education Law and Policy, Business Law, Criminal Law

  • Michele Goodwin profile page

    Michele Goodwin

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    Director, Center for Biotechnology and Global Health Policy
    mgoodwin@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-0066

    Expertise: Biotechnology, Constitutional Law, Family Law, Health Law, Torts

  • Kaaryn Gustafson profile page

    Kaaryn Gustafson

    Professor of Law
    Co-Director, Center on Law, Equality and Race (CLEaR)
    kgustafson@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4029

    Expertise:  Law and Inequality, Empirical Research, Critical Race Theory

  • Richard L. Hasen profile page

    Richard L. Hasen

    Chancellor's Professor of Law and Political Science
    rhasen@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3072

    Expertise: Election Law, Legislation, Supreme Court, Remedies

  • Carrie Hempel profile page

    Carrie Hempel

    Clinical Professor of Law
    Associate Dean for Clinical Education & Service Learning
    Co-Director, Community and Economic Development Clinic

    chempel@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3575

    Expertise: Clinical Education, Community & Economic Development, Post-Conviction Remedies

  • Dalié Jiménez profile page

    Dalié Jiménez

    Professor of Law
    djimenez@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-0066

    Expertise: Bankruptcy and Debtor-Creditor Law, Credit and Debt Collection Markets, Credit Reporting, Student Loans, Access to Civil Justice, Randomized Control Trials in Law

    Appointment start: July 2018

  • David Kaye profile page

    David Kaye

    Clinical Professor of Law
    Director, International Justice Clinic

    dkaye@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-2427

    Expertise: Human Rights and International Humanitarian Law, Public International Law, International Criminal Justice

  • Professor Kim profile page

    Sung Eun (Summer) Kim

    Assistant Professor of Law
    Director, Korea Law Center

    skim@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4946

    Expertise: Private Equity, Corporate Law, Corporate Finance, Financial Regulation, Contracts

  • Annie Lai profile page

    Annie Lai

    Assistant Clinical Professor of Law
    Co-Director, Immigrant Rights Clinic

    alai@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9894

    Expertise: Clinical Education, Immigration Law

  • Stephen Lee profile page

    Stephen Lee

    Professor of Law
    Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Development
    slee@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3731

    Expertise: Administrative Law, Immigration Law

  • Jack Lerner profile page

    Jack Lerner

    Clinical Professor of Law
    Director, Intellectual Property, Arts and Technology Clinic

    jlerner@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-7684

    Expertise: Intellectual Property, Technology

  • Christopher Leslie profile page

    Christopher Leslie

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    Director, Competition, Antitrust Law, and Innovation Forum (CALIF)

    cleslie@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-5556

    Expertise: Antitrust, Intellectual Property

  • Leah Litman profile page

    Leah Litman

    Assistant Professor of Law
    llitman@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9941

    Expertise: Constitutional Law, Federalism, Federal Post-Conviction Review, Habeas Corpus, Federal Courts

  • Elizabeth Loftus profile page

    Elizabeth Loftus

    Distinguished Professor of Psychology and Social Behavior, Professor of Law
    eloftus@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3285

    Expertise: Psychology and Law, Human Memory

  • Omri Marian profile page

    Omri Marian

    Professor of Law
    omarian@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-6493

    Expertise: International Taxation, Comparative Taxation, Taxation of Financial Instruments

  • Carrie Menkel-Meadow profile page

    Carrie Menkel-Meadow

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    cmeadow@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-5601

    Expertise: International and Comparative Law, Dispute Resolution, Legal Profession and Legal Ethics, Civil Procedure, Law and Society, Legal Education, Feminist Legal Theory and Law, Literature and Popular Culture

  • Alison Mikkor profile page

    Alison Mikkor

    Assistant Professor of Lawyering Skills
    amikkor@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-8000

    Expertise: Lawyering Skills, Experiential Learning, Legal Profession, Client Counseling, Litigation, Appellate Practice, Prison Law, Corrections Policy

  • David Min profile page

    David Min

    Assistant Professor of Law
    dmin@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-1051

    Expertise: Financial Markets Regulation, Financial Institutions Regulation, Corporate Governance, Housing Finance Law, Business Law

  • Alexandra Natapoff

    Alexandra Natapoff

    Professor of Law
    Co-Director, Center in Law, Society and Culture

    anatapoff@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-0066

    Expertise: Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Law and Inequality

  • Katherine Porter profile page

    Katherine Porter

    Professor of Law
    kporter@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-6616

    Expertise: Bankruptcy, Commercial Law, Consumer Law

  • Tony Reese profile page

    Tony Reese

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    treese@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4745

    Expertise: Copyright Law, Trademark Law

  • L. Song Richardson profile page

    L. Song Richardson

    Interim Dean
    Professor of Law
    srichardson@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4158

    Expertise: Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Law and Social Science

  • Michael Robinson-Dorn profile page

    Michael Robinson-Dorn

    Clinical Professor of Law
    Director, Environmental Law Clinic

    mrobinsondorn@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-1043

    Expertise: Advice and Counseling, Litigation, Administrative and Policy Advocacy, Administrative Law, Natural Resources Law, Environmental Law

  • Trilby Robinson-Dorn profile page

    Trilby Robinson-Dorn

    Associate Dean for Lawyering Skills
    Professor of Lawyering Skills
    trobinsondorn@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9638

    Expertise: Business Transactions, Contract Drafting, Employment Discrimination, Employment Law, Lawyering Skills, Client Counseling, Trial Advocacy

  • Ezra Ross profile page

    Ezra Ross

    Professor of Lawyering Skills
    eross@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9743

    Expertise: Administrative Law, Trial Advocacy, Lawyering Skills

  • Gregory Shaffer profile page

    Gregory Shaffer

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    Director, Center on Globalization, Law and Society
    gshaffer@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4794

    Expertise: International Law, International Trade and Investment Law

  • Kenneth W. Simons profile page

    Kenneth W. Simons

    Chancellor's Professor of Law
    Co-Director, Center for Legal Philosophy

    ksimons@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3863

    Expertise: Torts, Criminal Law, Moral and Political Philosophy

  • Robert Solomon profile page

    Robert Solomon

    Clinical Professor of Law
    Co-Director, Community and Economic Development Clinic

    rsolomon@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9719

    Expertise: Community & Economic Development, Housing, Evidence, Trial Advocacy

  • Ann Southworth profile page

    Ann Southworth

    Professor of Law
    Co-Director, Center for Empirical Research on the Legal Profession

    asouthworth@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-2917

    Expertise: Legal Profession, Professional Responsibility, Cause Lawyers

  • Jane Stoever profile page

    Jane Stoever

    Clinical Professor of Law
    Director, Domestic Violence Clinic

    Director, Initiative to End Family Violence
    jstoever@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3418

    Expertise: Clinical Legal Education, Domestic Violence Law, Family Law

  • Shauhin Talesh profile page

    Shauhin Talesh

    Professor of Law
    Director, Law and Graduate Studies Program
    stalesh@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9214

    Expertise: Business Law: Business Law, Insurance Law, Organizations, Empirical Legal Studies, Civil Procedure, Dispute Resolution

  • Emily Taylor Poppe profile page

    Emily Taylor Poppe

    Assistant Professor of Law
    etaylorpoppe@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-0066

    Expertise: Civil Procedure, Legal Profession, Law and Society, Empirical Legal Studies

  • Beatrice Tice profile page

    Beatrice Tice

    Professor of the Practice of Law
    btice@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-7327

    Expertise: International Law, Comparative Law, Legal Profession, Legal Research and Writing

  • Katharine Tinto profile page

    Katharine Tinto

    Assistant Clinical Professor of Law
    Director, Criminal Justice Clinic

    ktinto@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-9247

    Expertise: Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Criminal Defense

  • Grace Tonner profile page

    Grace Tonner

    Professor of Lawyering Skills
    gtonner@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-4037

    Expertise: Lawyering Skills

  • Benjamin van Rooij profile page

    Benjamin van Rooij

    Long Professor of U.S.-China Business and Law
    Director, UCI Long U.S.-China Institute
    bvanrooij@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-0082

    Expertise: Chinese Law, Law and Development, Access to Justice, Regulation and Governance, Enforcement, Compliance, Lawmaking

  • Kerry Vandell profile page

    Kerry Vandell

    Dean's Professor of Finance, School of Business, Professor of Law
    kvandell@uci.edu
    (949) 824-1985

    Expertise: Real Estate Law, Business Law

  • Henry Weinstein profile page

    Henry Weinstein

    Professor of Law
    hweinstein@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-3642

    Expertise: Media Law, Lawyering Skills

  • Christopher Whytock profile page

    Christopher Whytock

    Professor of Law
    Co-Director, Center in Law, Society and Culture

    cwhytock@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-0496

    Expertise: Conflict of Laws, International Law, Transnational Litigation, Empirical Legal Studies

  • Jessica Wimer profile page

    Jessica Wimer

    Research Professor of Law
    Associate Dean for the Law Library
    jwimer@law.uci.edu
    (949) 824-7293

    Expertise: Legal Research, Administration