Public ServiceView all

UCI Law Presents Annual Pro Bono Awards

Two leaders with UCI Law’s Clemency Project team — attorney Annee Della Donna and UCI Prof. Keramet Reiter — received this year’s UCI Law Community Pro Bono Awards for their work with UCI Law students in helping the underserved. The awards allow UCI Law to honor those who help advance the school’s deep commitment to public service and experiential learning. Read more >

Faculty ScholarshipView all

Faculty rank among most cited in their fields

Five of UCI Law’s outstanding faculty members are among the most cited in their fields: Erwin Chemerinsky is listed No. 2 overall in the country as well as No. 2 for Constitutional & Public Law. Dan Burk is listed No.3 for Intellectual Property & Cyberlaw. Bryant Garth is listed No. 9 for Law & Social Science and Carrie Menkel-Meadow is also included here as a highly-cited scholar who works partly in this area. Gregory Shaffer is listed No. 20 in International Law. Read more >

AlumniView all

Alumni Association Board presidents to be recognized at Public Service Award Dinner

Class of 2012 alumni Mohammad Elayan, Jeffrey Wachs, Isra Shah and Alisa Hartz will be recognized for each taking the leadership role of the Alumni Association over the past four years. The annual Public Service Award Dinner helps raise scholarships for law students and honors individuals who exemplify the Law School’s commitment to making society and the world a better place. Ambassador Carlos R. Moreno is the honoree this year. Details & ticket purchase >

UC Irvine School of Law is a visionary law school focused on training talented and passionate lawyers and driven by professional excellence, intellectual rigor, and a commitment to enrich our communities through public service. UCI Law is a collegial environment, and our faculty comprises accomplished, nationally ranked thought leaders from around the country with a broad range of expertise.