Click to view in your browser (mobile-friendly version)

A Summit Hosted by UC Irvine School of Law

Renewing the Search for the Faces
at the Bottom of the Well

Monday, Oct. 6, 2014, 7:30 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

UC Irvine School of Law
Room LAW 3750

Countless hours have been spent discussing the seemingly insoluble problems in creating diverse law schools and a diverse legal profession. To provide a platform for dialogue and to produce recommendations for change, a gathering of thought leaders from the academy, the judiciary, the legal profession, accrediting agencies, higher education associations and educational access programs have been invited to participate in an invitation-only summit on October 6.
Limited seating is available; however, open seating is available for continental breakfast (7:30 a.m.) and lunch (12:00 p.m.) in the Courtyard at UC Irvine School of Law, and for dinner at 5:30 p.m. at the UCI Newkirk Alumni Center. RSVP to Janice Austin >


Judge Christine Arguello
U.S. District Court of Colorado
Janice L. Austin
UC Irvine School of Law
Leonard M. Baynes
University of Houston Law Center
Daniel O. Bernstine
Law School Admissions Council
Gabrielle Lyse Brown
New York City Bar Association
Melba Boyd
Wayne State University
Regina Burch
Association of American Law Schools
Lynell Cadray
Emory University
Erwin Chemerinsky
UC Irvine School of Law
Tamara Craver
The Posse Foundation
Okianer Christian Dark
Howard University School of Law
Camille deJorna
Office of the Consultant on Legal Education, ABA
Joe Dunn
State Bar of California
JoAnne A. Epps
Temple University James E. Beasley School of Law
Dorie Evensen
Penn State University
Bryan Fair
University of Alabama School of Law
Samuel Finkelstein
Legal Prep Charter Academy
Nyree Gray
Southwestern Law School
Phoebe Haddon
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey-Camden
Senior Judge Terry Hatter, Jr.
U.S. District Court, Central District of California, Los Angeles
Damon Todd Hewitt
Open Society & NAACP Legal Defense Fund, New York
Monica Ingram
University of Texas School of Law
Ericka M. Jackson
Wayne State University Law School
Alex M. Johnson, Jr.
University of Virginia School of Law
Adrienne Jones
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Quo Judkins
The Judkins Firm
Tara Kent
Cheyney University Keystone Honors Academy
Susan Krinsky
University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law
Jennifer Lee
UC Irvine
Kent D. Lollis
Law School Admissions Council
Cynthia R. Mabry
Howard University School of Law
Frank Motley
Indiana University Mauer School of Law
Cynthia E. Nance
University of Arkansas School of Law-Fayetteville
James O’Neal
Legal Outreach
John E. Page
Golden State Foods
Sonji S. Patrick
LatinoJustice PRLDEF
Susan Westerberg Prager
Southwestern Law School
Carla D. Pratt
Penn State University Dickinson School of Law
Donyale Reavis
Reavis and Associates, PC
Chloe T. Reid
USC Gould School of Law
Dennis J. Shields
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Omari S. Simmons
Wake Forest University School of Law
Francine Soliunas
DePaul University College of Law
Laura Stein
The Clorox Company
Milton A. Tingling
Supreme Court of the State of New York, New York County, Civil Branch
Anthony Tolbert
UCLA School of Law
Leo Trujillo-Cox
UCLA School of Law
Frederic White
Texas A & M University School of Law
Judge Ann Claire Williams
U.S. Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit