Future Academic Calendars

2016-2017 - UC Irvine School of Law


Fall Semester 2016

Instruction Begins - Short Session August 17-19, Wednesday – Friday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term August 22, Monday
Labor Day Holiday September 5, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week October 10 – October 14, Monday - Friday
Veterans Day Holiday November 11, Friday
Thanksgiving Holiday November 24 - 25, Thursday-Friday
Instruction Ends December 5, Monday
Reading Period December 6 - 8 Tuesday - Thursday
Examination Period December 9 – 20, Friday - Tuesday
Fall Semester Ends December 20, Tuesday

Spring Semester 2017

Instruction Begins - Short Session
January 4 - 7, Wednesday - Saturday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term
January 9, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday January 16, Monday
President’s Day Holiday February 20, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week February 27 – March 3, Monday-Friday
Cesar Chavez Holiday March 31, Friday
Instruction Ends April 21, Friday
Reading Period April 24 – 26, Monday - Wednesday
Examination Period April 27 – May 10, Thursday - Wednesday
Spring Semester Ends May 10, Wednesday
Commencement May 13, Saturday