Future Academic Calendars

2017-2018 - UC Irvine School of Law


Fall Semester 2017

Instruction Begins - Short Session August 16 - 18, Wednesday - Friday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term August 21, Monday
Labor Day Holiday September 4, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week October 9 - October 13, Monday - Friday
Veterans Day Holiday November 10, Friday
Thanksgiving Holiday November 23 - 24, Thursday - Friday
Instruction Ends December 4, Monday
Reading Period December 5 - 7, Tuesday - Thursday
Examination Period December 8 - 20, Friday - Wednesday
Fall Semester Ends December 20, Wednesday

Spring Semester 2018

Instruction Begins - Short Session
January 3 - 6, Wednesday - Saturday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term
January 8, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday January 15, Monday
President’s Day Holiday February 19, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week March 5 - 9, Monday-Friday
Cesar Chavez Holiday March 30, Friday
Instruction Ends April 20, Friday
Reading Period April 23 – 25, Monday - Wednesday
Examination Period April 26 – May 9, Thursday - Wednesday
Spring Semester Ends May 9, Wednesday
Commencement May 12, Saturday