Future Academic Calendars

2014-2015 - UC Irvine School of Law


Fall Semester 2014

Instruction Begins - Short Session August 13-15, Wednesday-Friday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term August 18, Monday
Labor Day Holiday September 1, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week October 6–10, Monday-Friday
Veterans Day Holiday November 11, Tuesday
Thanksgiving Holiday November 27-28, Thursday-Friday
Instruction Ends November 26, Wednesday
Reading Period December 1-4, Monday-Thursday
Examination Period December 5-18, Friday-Thursday
Fall Semester Ends December 18, Thursday

Spring Semester 2015

Instruction Begins - Short Session
January 5-9, Monday-Friday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term
January 12, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday January 19, Monday
President’s Day Holiday February 16, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week March 2-6, Monday-Friday
Cesar Chavez Holiday March 27, Friday
Instruction Ends April 22, Wednesday
Reading Period April 23-27, Thursday-Monday
Examination Period April 28-May 8, Tuesday-Friday
Spring Semester Ends May 8, Friday
Commencement May 9, Saturday

2015-2016 - UC Irvine School of Law


Fall Semester 2015

Instruction Begins - Short Session August 12-14, Wednesday – Friday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term August 17, Monday
Labor Day Holiday September 7, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week October 5 – October 9, Monday - Friday
Veterans Day Holiday November 11,  Wednesday
Thanksgiving Holiday November 26 - 27, Thursday-Friday
Instruction Ends November 25, Wednesday
Reading Period November 30 – December 3, Monday - Thursday
Examination Period December 4 – 18, Friday - Friday
Fall Semester Ends December 18, Friday

Spring Semester 2016

Instruction Begins - Short Session
January 4 - 8, Monday - Friday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term
January 11, Monday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday January 18, Monday
President’s Day Holiday February 15, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week February 29 – March 4, Monday-Friday
Cesar Chavez Holiday March 25, Friday
Instruction Ends April 20, Wednesday
Reading Period April 21 – 25, Thursday - Monday
Examination Period April 26 – May 6, Tuesday - Friday
Spring Semester Ends May 6, Friday
Commencement May 7, Saturday