Academic Calendar

2013-2014 - UC Irvine School of Law

Fall Semester 2013

Instruction Begins - Short Session August 14-16, Wednesday-Friday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term August 19, Monday
Labor Day Holiday September 2, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week October 7–11, Monday-Friday
Veterans Day Holiday November 11, Monday
Thanksgiving Holiday November 28-29, Thursday-Friday
Instruction Ends December 2, Monday
Reading Period December 3-5, Tuesday-Thursday
Examination Period December 6-18, Friday-Wednesday
Fall Semester Ends December 18, Wednesday

Spring Semester 2014

Instruction Begins - Short Session
January 2-7 Thursday-Tuesday
Instruction Begins - Standard Term
January 8, Wednesday
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday January 20, Monday
President’s Day Holiday February 17, Monday
Mid-Semester Review Week March 3-7, Monday-Friday
Cesar Chavez Holiday March 28, Friday
Instruction Ends April 21, Monday
Reading Period April 22-24, Tuesday-Thursday
Examination Period April 25-May 7, Friday-Wednesday
Spring Semester Ends May 7, Wednesday
Commencement May 10, Saturday